FINNEAS - Optimist
FINNEAS - Optimist
FINNEAS - Optimist

FINNEAS - Optimist

Interscope Records
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre Order Released 15/10/21

Eight-time GRAMMY® Award-winning musician, songwriter and producer FINNEAS returns today with a new song, “A Concert Six Months From Now,” which is taken from his forthcoming debut album, ‘Optimist’ set for release on October 15 via Interscope Records / Polydor Records

Also revealed today, is his official music video for the single, directed by Sam Bennett and filmed on location at the iconic Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles. 

With the new track comes the exciting news that FINNEAS will release his debut album as a solo artist, ‘Optimist’ on October 15, having recently signed to Interscope Records. The album, which is available to pre-save starting today features 12 brand new, never before heard tracks, plus the previously released, “What They’ll Say About Us,

 FINNEAS’ heartbreaking ballad, written in lockdown as a moving dedication to human strength and connection when faced with life’s tribulations.

2021 has gifted fans around the world with a string of unforgettable television performances from the young maestro. Earlier this year, FINNEAS joined forces with friend and collaborator, Ashe, on their epic ballad Till Forever Falls Apart.” The duo performed a gorgeous live rendition of the track on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live this past spring, and American Idol .  Other highlights include a captivating live acoustic performance of “Can’t Wait To Be Dead” on CBS’ The Late Late Show and CBS’ The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, and a moving live rendition of “What They’ll Say About Us” on ABC’s Good Morning America , each one directed by Arturo Perez Jr. Last year saw a steady stream of stellar releases from the talented young artist, including his first holiday song(“Another Year”), which followed two fiery anthems “Where The Poison Is” and “Can’t Wait To Be Dead


Earlier this year, FINNEAS received two additional GRAMMY® Awards with his sister Billie Eilish for ‘everything i wanted’ (Record of the Year), as well as a Best Song Written For Visual category for “No Time To Die,” the official James Bond theme song, both produced by FINNEAS.

His upcoming debut album follows the release of FINNEAS’ critically acclaimed debut EP, Blood Harmony, the DELUXE version which is. Written and produced entirely by the 24-year-old artist, the eight-track collection exemplifies his skills as a songwriter, producer and storyteller.

 In 2020, FINNEAS received an impressive 6 GRAMMY Awards® including the prestigious Producer of the Year, Non-Classical and Best Engineered Album, Non Classical as well as Record of the Year, Album of the Year and Song of the Year with his sister Billie Eilish for her groundbreaking No. 1 debut album WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO? and hit single ‘bad guy.’

FINNEAS’ trademark production can also be heard on recent songs from Justin Bieber, Demi Lovato, Selena GomezCamila Cabello, Tove LoBen Platt, and throughout Billie Eilish's recently released sophomore album, ‘Happier Than Ever.’

Stay tuned for more updates from FINNEAS coming soon. 


  1. A Concert Six Months From Now
  2. The Kids Are All Dying
  3. Happy Now
  4. Only A Lifetime
  5. The 90s
  6. Love Is Pain
  7. Peaches Etude
  8. Hurt Locker
  9. Medieval
  10. Someone Else’s Star
  11. Around My Neck
  12. What They’ll Say About Us
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/globo.preorder.template.liquid