Spring Sale Now On!

Tame Impala - The Slow Rush (Deluxe Boxset Edition)

Tame Impala - The Slow Rush (Deluxe Boxset Edition)

Fiction Records
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.

The box features

Regular Album 2LP with new colour (transparent red) and different artwork elements to original press

Remix 12" #1 – ‘One More Year (NTS Extended Version)’ // ‘Patience (Maurice Fulton Remix)’ and ‘Patience’ (Original Version)

Remix 12" #2 – ‘Is It True (Four Tet Remix’) // ‘Breathe Deeper (Lil Yachty Remix)’ and Borderline (Blood Orange Remix)’

7" – 2 x B-sides

Deluxe Booklet

The Slow Rush 2050 Calendar`

.placeholder-noblocks { display: none; }