TRIBES - Rabbit Head

TRIBES - Rabbit Head

Urok Records
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The Camden quartet, comprised of singer/guitarist Johnny Lloyd, guitarist Dan White, bassist Jim Cratchley and drummer Miguel Demelo, embarked on an indefinite hiatus following the release and extensive touring of sophomore album ‘Wish To Scream’ in 2013. Following a choice encounter between the four at a Dinosaur Pile-Up - Cratchly’s band since TRIBES - show in 2020, they were reminded of what they had lost and are now back, bigger and better than ever! 

TRIBES realised they didn’t just want to look back, that there could be a future in a return as well as a celebration of the past. White relocated from London to a cottage round the corner from Lloyd in Dorset and the two got to work on what would become TRIBES’ third album. 


‘Rabbit Head’ is an album where TRIBES sound more assured than they ever have, a band totally in tune with themselves. It opens with the crunching rocker ‘Hard Pill’, placed up top because it was the song that kick-started everything. “It was the first song I’d written since the band split up, it feels like the end and the start of the band at the same time, it’s about the rebuilding of relationships.” 

Johnny Lloyd, Dan White, Jim Cratchley and Miguel Demelo have learned that you can give yourself a second chance. TRIBES are back in business.

.placeholder-noblocks { display: none; }