Sufjan Stevens / Carrie & Lowell

Sufjan Stevens / Carrie & Lowell

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The album—named for Stevens’ mother and stepfather—is a return to Stevens’ folk roots. Thematically the 11 songs address life and death, love and loss, and the artist’s struggle to make sense of the beauty and ugliness of love.

Carrie & Lowell was recorded by Stevens alongside Casey Foubert, Laura Veirs, Nedelle Torrisi, Sean Carey, Ben Lester and Thomas Bartlett and mixed by Stevens, Bartlett and Pat Dillet.


1 Death With Dignity

2 Should Have Known Better

3 All Of Me Wants All Of You

4 Drawn To the Blood

5 Eugene

6 Fourth of July

7 The Only Thing

8 Carrie & Lowell

9 John My Beloved

10 No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross

11 Blue Bucket of Gold